The winners of the 2011 AHRI National Awards have been announced at a gala dinner in Melbourne.

The black-tie event at Melbourne's Crown Palladium celebrated the achievements of human resources and people management professionals and organisations across Australia.

The winners are:
  • Dave Ulrich HR Leader of the Year - Su Kearns, Fair Work Ombudsman;

  • Dave Ulrich HR Practitioner of the Year - Megan Bromley, RedBalloon;

  • Dave Ulrich HR Rising Star of the Year - Reanna Browne, Office of the Commissioner for Public Employment - Northern Territory Government;

  • AHRI HR Student of the Year - Leah Santibanez;

  • Lynda Gratton CEO of the Year - Patrick Greene, Museum Victoria;

  • Lynda Gratton Manager of the Year - Asokan Sathurayar, Luxottica;

  • AHRI Success Factors HR Impact Award - Sustainability Victoria;

  • Wayne Cascio Award for Organisational Development & Leadership - National Australia Bank;

  • John Boudreau Award for Human Capital Management - SA Water;

  • Rob Goffee Award for Talent Management - Ambulance Service NSW;

  • Sir Ken Robinson Award for Workforce Flexibility - Mercy Health;

  • Martin Seligman Award for Health & Wellbeing - Freehills, Mallesons, Allens, Blake Dawson & Clayton Utz;

  • Ian Kiernan Award for Corporate Social Responsibility - PwC; and

  • Fons Trompenaars Award for Innovation & Creativity - Bupa Care Services.
For information about the awards click here.

If you have some HR news to share or would like to suggest a topic for an article, click here to email the editor.